Skip to content

Facebook is Nothing More than a Technological Fling: My Response…

November 13, 2013

Twisted Vine

Facebook may not last forever but  it’s the Love Affair We’ll Always Remember…

I remember the first time I joined Facebook. I didn’t have any interest; I had already dabbled in networks of old from hi5 to Meebo, Myspace and the long forgotten WAYN (Where Are You Now).

Like the standard convention of romantic flings I had gone with the flow, jumped on the bandwagon and enjoyed a blissful few weeks only to suddenly get bored, and look for my next fix. This was often coupled with abruptly burned bridges  with nothing left in the distant cyber space except for a few dates and an obscure picture of a cat or whatever my web cam accidentally took a picture of.

But Facebook was different. Felt different and it looked different, a bit like meeting a man who isn’t your usual type but is intriguing nonetheless.

The layout was simple, accented…

View original post 864 more words

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

