Skip to content

Paperwhite in my pocket

March 11, 2013

_MG_2321-Edit-Edit-Edit

No, it’s not 3G and it’s not capable of playing audio. But it’s Paperwhite and backlit, and it does amazing things for reading e-books. After five days with my new Kindle I really appreciate those features. I have had the original Kindle touch for one year or so, but to be honest I found it slow, full of features I did not use, so I ended up reading on either the Kindle Touch or my iPad. It just turned out that way, but that has for sure changed now.

I like a device that is as appliance like as a toaster, and I think Amazon has done just that with the new Paperwhite model. Only one button and one usb plug. All other features are where they belong – in a simple touch interface build on sophisticated software. Amazon claims 8 weeks of battery life when you are using the backlit…

View original post 61 more words

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

